The Founder

Douglas Lex Howard (Lex) was born in Murray, Utah, to Dr. Douglas and Susan Howard. As CEO of Balance of Nature, Lex enjoys helping people live healthier, more fulfilling lives through nutrition.

Lex also has a passion for promoting the protection of freedoms that U.S. citizens enjoy. This passion led to Balance of Nature establishing and becoming the primary funder of the nonprofit organization United We Pledge. As a representative of United We Pledge, it is Lex’s dream, as it was the Founders of this nation, to see people of varying political parties, faiths, and ideologies, united under the common purpose of upholding the Constitution of the United States. The mission of United We Pledge is to advance the causes of faith, family, and freedom, and our duty to be constitutional, law-abiding citizens.

United We Pledge Podcast

United We Pledge is oriented toward unity and protecting freedom, family, and faith.  Listen in to learn more about our nation’s history, voices across many aisles working together, how you can make a difference in your community, and more.